0 of 59 lessons complete (0%)

Chapter 7 – Classification of Crops

Classification of Crops Based on Life Span

You don’t have access to this lesson

Please register or sign in to access the course content.

Classification of Crops based on Life Span

Crops complete their processes of growth at different lengths of time. Hence, crops can be classified as follows – annual, biennial and perennial.

Annual Crops

Annual crops are crops which complete their life cycle (length of life) within one year or in one growing season. These crops grow into maturity, flower, produce seeds and eventually die within one year. Examples are maize, rice, sorghum, soya-beans, guinea corn, cowpea, sweet potato, cotton, tomato, yam, etc.

Biennial Crops

error: Content is protected !!
Select your currency
NGN Nigerian naira
Select the fields to be shown. Others will be hidden. Drag and drop to rearrange the order.
  • Image
  • SKU
  • Rating
  • Price
  • Stock
  • Availability
  • Add to cart
  • Description
  • Content
  • Weight
  • Dimensions
  • Additional information
Click outside to hide the comparison bar